Listen Online - Listen on Mobile Radio.com | Mobile App Info

30 Days to Get Legal

badge2x 30 Days to Get Legal

Drivers with out-of-state license plates are getting a 30-day warning to get their vehicles properly registered in Nevada or face stepped-up enforcement including tickets and fines.  Las Vegas Constable, Robert “Bobby G” Gronauer appeared on The Alan Stock News Show Tuesday afternoon to discuss the  “Fair Share” Program.

Comments

One Comment

  1. Good says:

    We need to have the money spent on Nevada roads and not other states. If you live and drive here, you need to be registered here.

  2. Margie says:

    I moved from Chicago to Las Vegas 12 years ago in November and in December I registered my car. I consistently observed
    people moving into my complex with out of state plates and even re registered them the following year. I also saw vehicles parked in work places with out of state plates. I brought these observations to the attention of the DMV and they just sloughed it off as unimportant and they had no personnel to follow up on my claims unless I had names, addresses, state and plate numbers. I also advised police and was told if they had out of state drivers license and insurance, they were within the law.
    I wonder just how much money our state has missed in revenue
    because no one follows up on out of state plates and where they work. If they live here and work here, their cars should be registered here.

  3. GREG DIEDRICH says:

    Will there still be enough time for the constables to prcess serve? Who will fulfill that function?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Las Vegas

Get Started
Introducing Your New Podcast Network Play.it

Listen Live