Sports

14 Celebs Celebrate World Cup Final As Told Through Instagram

View Comments
(Photo Credit: GABRIEL BOUYS/Getty Images)

(Photo Credit: GABRIEL BOUYS/Getty Images)

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

by @TaraLipinsky

The 2014 World Cup in Brazil is now a wrap with Germany taking home the coveted golden statue. So, now what do we do?

It seems like the entire country stopped for a few Summer weeks to join the party. What took us so long to embrace this fan-friendly sport?

And average Americans weren’t the only ones enthralled with this year’s World Cup tournament.  

Celebs from around the globe were obsessed with every match.

Here are 14 celebs who showed their soccer support via Instagram.   

The Models 

 

14. Gisele

 

💛💚💛💚💛💚💚

A photo posted by Gisele Bündchen (@giseleofficial) on

 

13. Heidi Klum

Ich drücke Euch die Daumen

A photo posted by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

12. Alessandra Ambrosio

11. Karolina Kurkova

Congratulations #Germany!!!!! What a goal @gotzemario! #Worldcupfinal #worldcup2014

A photo posted by Karolina Kurkova (@karolinakurkova) on

10. Adriana Lima

So good to see my girl Riri again! #worldcup 💛💙💚

A photo posted by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

9. Naomi Campbell

Related: 8 World Cup Fans Who Also Deserve Modeling Contracts

The Jokesters

8. Bette Midler 

So excited to watch! Let’s all have a great game! #WorldCup

A photo posted by Bette Midler (@bettemidler) on

7. Pete Wentz

The Baller

6. LeBron James

Hahaha!! We're going streaking! Everyone's doing it. Man that was hilarious. #WorldCupFinal #Brazil

A video posted by LeBron James (@kingjames) on

Related: 7 World Cup Pitch Invaders Who Regret Nothing

‘Merica

5. Brody Jenner

Traffic? We NEVER miss a game. @nikbelcevich 📷 @kaitlynn_carter

A photo posted by Brody Jenner (@brodyjenner) on

4. Derek Hough

Our Argentinian crew member Christian looking a little nervous . Devon supporting Germany . Here we go !!!!

A photo posted by Derek Hough (@derekhough) on

The Performers

3. Snoop Dog

Great World Cup !!

A photo posted by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on

2. Shakira

That was so much fun! ¡Increíble! ShakHQ #WorldCup #ClosingCeremony

A photo posted by Shakira (@shakira) on

1. And finally Rihanna who definitely had her own game going on. 

 

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,211 other followers