KXNT Programming (Including Rush Limbaugh)Now on 840 AM, Radio.com App & HD 2 Channel


17 Schools Get New Attendance Boundaries

School Board Follows Zoning Committee Recommendations
View Comments
photo courtesy Clark County School District

photo courtesy Clark County School District

nate headshot 0414 kxnt 300dpi Nathan Tannenbaum
Nate has been a popular television and radio personality since...
Read More

( Las Vegas, NV )  – The Clark County School Board has approved new boundaries for 17 campuses, including two middle schools and two high schools, starting this fall.

It’s part of an effort to ease overcrowding in the nation’s fifth-largest school district.

Officials recently put ten other schools on a year-round schedule.  With no money to build new schools, Superintendent Pat Skorkowsky says the district is left with “very few options.”

Hundreds of students will feel the effects of the new zoning changes.

Elementary Schools with zoning changes:

  • Dean Lamar Allen
  • James Bilbray
  • Henry and Evelyn Bozarth
  • Marshall C. Darnell
  • William and Mary Scherkenbach
  • Sandra Lee Thompson
  • Howard E. Heckethorn
  • Joseph M. Neal
  • Betsy Rhodes
  • Vincent L. Triggs
  • Linda Rankin Givens
  • William Lummis
  • Clarence Piggott

Middle Schools with new attendance boundaries are  Sig Rogich and Walter Johnson.

High Schools with zoning changes are Arbor View and Shadow Ridge.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus