Listen Online - Listen on Mobile | Mobile App Info

Wranglers To Face Florida In Kelly Cup Finals

Las Vegas – The Wranglers will face the Florida Everblades in the 2012 Kelly Cup Finals. After a 4-1 series victory over the Kalamazoo Wings, the Everblades became the Eastern Conference champions. The best-of-seven series will begin on Monday, May 14, in Las Vegas and is as follows:

Game 1 – Monday, May 14 at 7:05 p.m.  – Orleans Arena
Game 2 – Tuesday, May 15 at 7:05 p.m.  – Orleans Arena
Game 3 – Friday, May 18 at 4:30 p.m. – Germain Arena in Estero, Fla.
Game 4 – Tuesday, May 22 at 4:30 p.m. – Germain Arena
Game 5 – Wednesday, May 23 at 4:30 p.m. (if necessary) – Germain Arena
Game 6 – Friday, May 25 at 7:05 p.m.(if necessary) – Orleans Arena
Game 7 – Saturday, May 26 at 7:05 p.m. (if necessary) – Orleans Arena

In the 2012 Kelly Cup Finals, the third-seeded Wranglers will have home-ice advantage over the Everblades by being a higher seed. In the 2011-12 regular season, the Everblades finished with a 39-26-2-5 record to enter the playoffs as the Eastern Conference’s fifth seed. The Wranglers’ regular-season record was 42-22-1-7.

Both teams are looking for their first Kelly Cup title. The Wranglers last went to the Kelly Cup Finals in 2008, falling in six games to the Cincinnati Cyclones, while the Everblades took the trip in both 2004 and 2005.

More from Usually Wrong

More From CBS Las Vegas

Get Started
Introducing Your New Podcast Network

Listen Live