(Carson City, NV) – If you’re a new Nevada resident, be sure to get those out-of-state plates changed over. Starting today, troopers will crack down on vehicles not registered in Nevada. Plans call for citing drivers if they’re pulled over for another violation. But the Highway Patrol says it will not respond to tips about scofflaws from local residents. New residents must register their vehicles within 30 days, or face a$1000 fine.
NHP Targets Vehicles Without Nevada Plates
April 2, 2012 4:26 AM