Listen Online - Listen on Mobile | Mobile App Info

Cracking Down On Vehicle Registration

(Carson City, NV)  —  The Nevada Highway Patrol will soon be cracking down on drivers who register their vehicles in another state.  Department of Public Safety chief Chris Perry says troopers will be checking vehicles with out-of-state plates throughout April.  New residents must get a Nevada drivers license and vehicle registration within 30 days of moving into the Silver State, or face a fine of $1000.


One Comment

  1. Gary T says:

    It’s about time. I keep seeing people in the area Iive in that I know have been living in Nevada for longer than 30 days, some permanently, that have out of state plates. I’m talking lots of them not one here or there. Lots and lots from California and Driver’s License too.

    When I moved to Las Vegas 14 years ago, I got stopped the first week.

  2. dave says:

    people that don,t register there cars here are thieves, they are stealing from all of the other people that are honestly registering thier vehicles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Las Vegas

Get Started
Introducing Your New Podcast Network

Listen Live