Las Vegas – UNLV men’s basketball sophomore forward Mike Moser and junior guard Anthony Marshall have been named to the 2012 National Association of Basketball Coaches’ All-District 17 Teams, the organization announced Wednesday.
Moser was selected to the first team, while Marshall is on the second team. San Diego State’s Jamaal Franklin, New Mexico’s Drew Gordon and Kendall Williams and San Diego State’s Chase Tapley were the other first-team members, while Wyoming’s Leonard Washington, TCU’s Hank Thorns, and Colorado State’s Wes Eikmeier and Dorian Green made up the rest of the second team.

Moser was earlier selected to the 10-member United States Basketball Writers Association’s All-District VIII Team and was a first-team All-Mountain West honoree in addition to being the league’s Newcomer of the Year and a member of the all-defensive squad. He was also named All-MW Tournament on Saturday.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live