Las Vegas – To commemorate its 20th year anniversary the Maaco Bowl Las Vegas announced today it’s inagural class of four individuals who will be inducted into the newly created Hall of Fame this December. The group includes Steven Jackson (Player), Anthony Calvillo (Player), John Robinson (Coach) and Rossi Ralenkotter (Founding Father). The Hall of Fame inductees will be honored at the annual Kickoff Luncheon on Dec. 21 as well as at the game the following evening. The 20th edition of the MAACO Bowl Las Vegas will be played Thursday, Dec. 22, 2011, at 5 p.m. at Sam Boyd Stadium and be televised live on ESPN HD. Coach Robinson reminisced about the 2000 Maaco bowl when the Rebels beat the heavily favored Arkansas Razorbacks 31-14, former NFL great and Purdue standout quarterback Jim Everette was on hand to congratulate his former coach and give thanks to the Las Vegas community for supporting such a great bowl as the MAACO Bowl Las Vegas.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live