ncaa385 Dayton to Host NCAA "First Four"

The University of Dayton has been selected as the host for the NCAA Tournament’s new “First Four” to start next year. The NCAA is expanding the men’s basketball tournament to 68 teams for 2011, featuring a new format with eight teams playing in the “First Four” opening round. The four winners will advance to the tournament’s regular field of 64. Dayton has hosted the tournament’s Opening Round since the field was expanded from 64 to 65 teams in 2001. The new format will feature two games between teams battling to become #16 seeds in the tournament field, while the other two games will pit the last four at-large teams in the field. The “First Four” will take place Tuesday and Wednesday, March 15th and 16th. The NCAA Tournament field will be selected on March 13th.

  1. says:

    I am very excited that Dayton will still host the opening round of 68 in the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament for the next couple of years. This is very nice!!!

  2. says:

    Hello Ladies and the radio listening audience in your area!!!!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS Las Vegas

CBSLocal App
Watch Live

Listen Live