Listen Online - Listen on Mobile | Mobile App Info

bigten3851 Big Ten Splitting Into Two Divisions

The new-look 12-team Big Ten Conference ready to be unveiled in 2011. The league has announced two six-team divisions, with Nebraska joining the current league members. And, Michigan and Ohio State will be in different divisions. Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delaney says the new-look league will continue traditional matchups, while providing new games and rivalries. Michigan, Michigan State, Iowa, Northwestern, Minnesota and Nebraska will be in one division, while Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Purdue, Indiana and Illinois will comprise the other. The championship game will be played at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, with the inaugural game on December 3, 2011.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Las Vegas

Introducing Your New Podcast Network
New CBS Local Sports

Listen Live